Become a member today, start by filling this - Online Membership Form

Constitution of Sports & Leather Jalandhar (the 15th Complete Unit of LUB-Punjab)

April 27, 2021

LUb-Punjab has now 15 complete units with the inclusion of - Sports & Leather Unit (which is 4th in  District Jalandhar, after Jalandhar, Goraya & Phillaur). LUB-Punjab Joint Gen.Secretary Mr.Vishal Dada & Secretary Media/Press Mr.Vikrant Sharma had been working relentlessly for the past more than one year for its constitution & now with their tireless-efforts this has become a reality. They are also trying to constitute similar units in other districts of Punjab (including women-units), so that the organisational reach of LUB could be expanded to all types of industries, areas & population !
A meeting in this respect was convened by Adv. Arvind Dhumal, President LUB Punjab, to facilitate new members of LUB from Sports & Leather industry Jalandhar on 12 April 2021.

It was a long term demand that the representation of the sports and leather  industry be increased in LUB so that their  problems and issues could be raised with the appropriate authorities. During the meeting it was proposed by Mr.Vikrant Sharma LUB-Punjab sec.- Media & Mr.Vishal Dada, Jt.Gen.Sec. LUB-Punjab that a new independent unit be declared as the number of members is more that 25, which will help the specific industry to work independently. It is also the desire/aim/goal of All India LUB that LUB should have an independent unit in each industrial area across the length & breadth of India.
Adv. Arvind dhumal welcomed the new members and declared a new unit as Sports & Leather Jalandhar. Following that Mr.Arvind Singh Rana was appointed as President and Mr.Amit Katyal as General Secretary of the new unit & they were asked to convene their meeting, form their executive committee & send the list to LUB-Punjab..

The meeting was attended by:

1. Adv. Arvind Dhumal        --        President             LUB-Punjab;
2. Mr. Vishal Dada             --        Jt.Gen. Secretary ---- do ------;
3. Mr. Vikrant Sharma        --      Press- Secretary  ---- do ------;

4. Mr. Arvind Rana            --        President         Sports Leather;
5. Mr. Amit Katyal              --        Gen.Secretary ----- do ---------;
6. Ms.Chetna Bhagat
7. Mr. Nitin Mittal
8. Ms. Shelly Bhagat
9. Mr. Sunil Bahri
10. Mr. Pankaj Sharma
11. Mr.Mukesh Chopra
12.Mr. Tanishq mittal
13. Mr. Amit Mahajan
14. Mr. Ravish Sharma
15. Ms. Rashmi Khanna
16. Ms. Payal Tandon
17. Mr. Sharad Sharma

Now following are all the existing complete-units of LUB-Punjab:-

1.   Amritsar                       --    District Amritsar;

2.   Batala                          --    District Gurdaspur;

3.   Jalandhar                    --    District Jalandhar;

4.   Goraya                        --     ------ do -----------;

5.   Phillaur                         --    ------- do ---------;

6.   Sports & Leather         --    -------- do ---------;

7.   Hoshiarpur                   --    District Hoshiarpur;

8.   Phagwara                    --    District Kapurthala;

9.   Ludhiana                     --     District Ludhiana;

10. Malerkotla                   --     --------- do ---------;

11. Mandi G'garh              --     District Fatehgarh-Saheb;

12. Sirhind                        --     ---------- do -----------------;

13.  Patiala                       --      District Patiala;

14.  Mohali                       --       District Mohali;

15.  Dera-Bassi                --      -------- do --------.

Adv.Arvind Dhumal thanked the delegates and wished well to the new team of Sports & Leather Jalandhar. He said that they should convene regular monthly meetings, discuss the issues related to their industry, area etc.& send their problems ( with solutions) & relevant photographs to LUB-Punjab, so that they could be raised at appropriate levels & reported to LUB Head-office New-Delhi.



Er.Samir Khanna


LaghuUdyog Bharati - Punjab.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Head Office

Laghu Udyog Bharati
1E/11, Swami Ramtirth Nagar,
Jhandewalan, Extn.,
New Delhi – 110055

Email: [email protected]

Phone: 011-23625064, 011-41540772

Tel. Fax: 011-23525052

Registered Office

Laghu Udyog Bharati
Anant Rao Bhide Smriti Parisar,
Central Bazar Road, 184, Shivaji Nagar, Nagpur – 440010

Email: [email protected]

Tel. Fax: 0712-2550826

Corporate Office

Laghu Udyog Bharati
48, Deen Dayal Upadhayay Marg, Rouse Avenue, New Delhi – 110002

Phone: 011-23238582

· Copyright © 2020 Laghu Udyog Bharati All Rights Reserved · Premium Website managed by Website Banana · Designed by Yet Another Theme Shop · Hosted on WP Engine ·

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram