Guidelines and Application Format

Guidelines and Application Format - ISO-9000 Form


The Incentive scheme:

The Govt. of India has been operating an Incentive Scheme of reimbursement of expenses of acquiring Quality Management System (QMS) ISO-9000 certification in the Small Scale Sector to the extent of 75% of the amount limited to Rs. 75,000/- to each unit. The scope of this Scheme now has been extended to provide reimbursement of expenses of acquiring EMS -ISO 14001 Certificate.

The Salient features of the Scheme are as under:

  • The Scheme envisages reimbursement of charges of acquiring ISO-9000/ISO-14001 certifications to the extent of 75% of the expenditure subject to a maximum of Rs. 75,000/- in each case. The Scheme is valid upto 31st March, 2012.
  • All Micro, SSI units having E.M.No. are eligible to avail the benifit.
  • The Scheme is applicable to those SSI/ancillary/Tiny/SSSBE units who have already acquired ISO-9000/ISO-14001/HACCP certification.
  • It is an all India Scheme administered by Development Commissioner (SSI), Ministry of SSI, Govt. of India. With effect from 30.8.2006 procedure of the Screening Committee to decide the reimbursement has been discontinued and the Screening Committee has been dismantled to reduce delay in the sanctioning of reimbursement to the applicants. The Industrial Adviser co-ordinating this Scheme, has been delegated with powers to sanction the reimbursement as per the present provisions for reimbursement.
  • The Scheme shall provide one time reimbursement only against a Permanent SSI registration Certificate. The amount of incentive/subsidy/grant already availed for acquiring ISO 9000 or ISO 14001 Certification under any Central Govt. (including DCSSI Incentive Scheme)/State Govt. /Financial Institution shall be adjusted against the entitlement of reimbursement.
    It means the total entitlement of reimbursement of acquiring one or more than on certifications shall be up to the maximum limit of Rs. 75,000/- only. In case a unit has received reimbursement/subsidy/grant from Central Govt./State Govt./Financial Institution against any one of the certifications for an amount less than maximum limit of Rs. 75,000/-, the unit shall be eligible to receive the balance amount only.
  • (a) Only one time reimbursement is allowed against a Permanent SSI registration for acquiring ISO-9000/ISO-14001 certification; irrespective of the fact whether the concerned SSI has one or more than one Unit(s) within the same premises/location or outside.

    ( b) In case an ISO-9000/ISO-14001 certificate is obtained jointly by SSI units (even having a separate Permanent SSI registration certificates) under the corporate/group of Industries category, the total reimbursement shall be limited to 75% of the total expenditure incurred by the concerned units or Rs. 75,000/- whichever is less; and each SSI unit shall get the amount on pro-rata basis.

  • The Scheme Contemplates norms of reimbursement as under:
    • Payments made to Certification Agency= Full Amount
      (excluding travel & hotel expenses & Surveillance charges)
    • Payments made towards (i) Consultancy; (ii) Training; and (iii) Calibration

      = Up to Rs. 3 0, 000/’- (Rupees Thirty Thousand only) The entitlement for reimbursement = 75% (a) full Amount + (b)up to Rs.30,000/- ) up to Rs. 75,000/-

    Application and Documents Required with the Application

    The Formats of the Application & the required documents together with “Check List” are enclosed. E.M.No. SSI units are required to submit their Application duly completed (with enclosures) addressed to the Director, MSME service Institute of your area.


  • Application complete in all respects alongwith the required documents shall enable reimbursement expeditiously
  • For any further guidance/details, the enquiries may be sent at the above address.
  • Application Format & its Enclosures can be downloaded from the above Website.

    “With effect from 1st Jan 2004, Office of the DC (SSI), Ministry of SSI will accept/process only such ISO Certificates for reimbursement, which are issued by the certification bodies falling with the criteria appearing at Annexture “A”